Active Clubs
 

Details of Local Authority Designated Officers in Devon

Managing Allegations against Adults Working with Children or Young People
Local Authority Designated Officers (LADOs) provide advice and guidance to employers and voluntary organisations that have concerns about a person working or volunteering with children and young people who may have behaved inappropriately or if information has been received that may constitute an allegation. For more information on how to make a referral visit:  http://www.devon.gov.uk/lado Contact details of the LADOs in Devon are as below. 

Area

Name of Local Authority Designated Officer

Telephone

 

Email

South West Devon

Dave Benfield

01392 384964

dave.benfield@devon.gov.uk

secure email:

ladosecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk  

Exeter, East & Mid Devon

Frances Hunt

01392 384964

frances.hunt@devon.gov.uk

secure email:

ladosecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk 

Exeter, East & Mid Devon

Jan Liff

01392 384964

jan.liff@devon.gov.uk

secure email:

ladosecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk 

Northern Devon

Ray Charran

01392 384964

ray.charran@devon.gov.uk

secure email:

ladosecure-mailbox@devon.gov.uk 

Plymouth

Simon White

01752 307144

simon.white@plymouth.gcsx.gov.uk

simon.white@plymouth.gov.uk

Torbay

Patrick Duke01803 208562

 Patrick.Duke@torbay.gov.uk