Devon Sports Awards 2015


To ensure you keep up to date with the latest news follow us on Twitter & Facebook: 
@activedevon @exe_foundation #dsa2015 
View photographs from the evening at 

Britain's most decorated swimmer Mark Foster Presented the awards to finalists at a glittering ceremony at Sandy Park on 8th May 2015.

The finalists in each category were:

Outstanding Performances in Community Sport

Will Amey (Swimming)
Harry Birchill (Cyclo Cross)
Tate Budge (TaeKwon-do)
Lillian Goddard (Athletics)
Jacob Priestley (Golf)
Tom Manley (Swimming)
Alyssa Oates (Underwater Hockey) - WINNER
Rebecca Paine (Archery)

Devon Coach of the Year

Derek Blackmore (Tennis)
Sam Stephens (Golf) - WINNER
David Desforges (WTF Olympic TaeKwon-do)

Devon Young Coach of the Year

Tom Vinall (Tennis)
Chantelle Prowse (Netball) - WINNER
Ross Clotworthy (Football)

Devon Volunteer of the Year

Deborah Sterling (Roller Skating)
Robert Elver (Tennis)

Devon Young Volunteer of the Year

Olivia Duff (Skateboarding)
Nareece Ford (Multi) - WINNER
Linnea Byrne (Multi)

Contribution to Inclusive Sport

Claire Crowther (Plymouth)
Carol Cole (Trampolining)
Katy Wedgwood (Project Ability at Woodlands School) - WINNER

Devon Club of the Year

Titans Netball Club
Devonport Royal Swimming Association
Mid Devon Cycling Club - WINNER

Active Devon Project of the Year

The Deaf Academy Opportunity Sports Club - WINNER
Exmouth Jesters Basketball Satellite Club
Torbay & Teignbridge Active Mums

Outstanding Performances in Elite Sport

Jo Pavey (Athletics) - WINNER
James Bevis (Para Shooting)
Katie Bradley (TaeKwonDo)
Tonia Couch & Sarah Barrow (Diving)
Tom Daley (Diving)
Exeter Rugby Club (Rugby Union)
Matt Grimes (Football)
Natalie Melmore (Bowls)
Jack Nowell (Rugby Union)
Ben Proud (Swimming)
Jemma Rose (Football)
Sam Tolchard (Bowls)
Sophie Tolchard (Bowls)