Devon Sports Awards 2017

 20th Anniversary Devon Sports Awards

June 30th, Sandy Park

 james cracknell guest speaker

It was a wonderful celebration evening for the #DSA2017 20th anniversary and our congratulations go to all the finalists. The following is a list of this year's winners. 

Performance in Community Sport

Alyssa Oates -  Underwater Hockey (Plymouth Underwater Hockey Club)
Elyse Leech -  Athletics (Torbay Athletics Club)
Felicity Ayres -  Gymnastics (Falcons Gymnastics Academy, Barnstaple)
Kendal Brown - Tennis (Torquay Tennis Club)
Molly Canham - Athletics (Exeter Harriers)
Tate Budge - Taekwon-Do (Trenic/Yiewsley Taekwon-do Academy)

Devon Young Coach of the Year

Matthew Rhymer, Academy of Beach Sports

Devon Coach of the Year

Helen Reddy, Honiton Gymnastics Club and Ivybridge College 

Devon Young Volunteer of the Year

Amber Francis, Tavistock Swimming Club

Devon Volunteer of the Year

Jeremy Rice, Honiton Rugby Club

Contribution to Inclusive Sport

Bobby Singh, ROC Active and Torbay Ability Club

Business Contribution to Sport in the Community

The Exeter

Business Contribution to Sporting Activity in the Workplace

Department for Work and Pensions

Devon Club of the Year

Fremington Youth FC

Outstanding Contribution to Sport in Devon

Helen Reddy, Honiton Gymnastics Club and Ivybridge College

Photographs from the evening are available HERE

The videos can be viewed HERE

We are delighted to announce that the following volunteers, coaches, sportspeople and clubs have been shortlisted in the following categories:

Why not join in the excitement and find out more about the Devon Sports Award on the Devon Sports Awards Facebook page @DevonSportsAwards and Twitter @DevSportsAwards.